Home Tips & Tricks New WhatsApp Feature Allows You To “Unsend” A Message

New WhatsApp Feature Allows You To “Unsend” A Message

511
0

If you have ever sent something over WhatsApp and later regretted it, no worries!

A new version of WhatsApp for Android (2.17.30+, to be precise) introduces an “unsend” option for messages, which would allow users to recall and unsend any and all messages after they have been sent. Not only that, this feature lets you revoke the sent messages within a five-minute window and edit or delete them before they have been read. However, if your message is already delivered or you decided to retract it after five minutes, then, unfortunately, it becomes irrevocable and there’s absolutely nothing you can do about it!

But hey, the “Unsend” feature works on all types of messages: text, images, videos, GIFs, documents – you name it!

And the feature has already hit the iPhone beta version and reports have it that it will find its way into other WhatsApp platforms any day now.

So yeah, the days of WhatsApp regret are soon going to be over and that’s such a relief, is it not?

Comments

comments